CHOOSE TO LIVE A HAPPY LIFE


Choose to be happy.

It is a choice that we all can make on purpose each and every day that we are blessed to be awakened with breath in our bodies, and a choice to make in spite of the way others view you, or treat you.

I find opportunities to feel happiness by engaging in different activities.  My favorite thing to do is to paint art that I dedicate to the memory of women and girls who were lynched in America.

Painting art for that purpose might seem depressing to many, but the act of painting art is my daily prayer of thanksgiving to God for the many gifts and talents that he has blessed me with.

Painting art is also my personal prayer of condolence for each woman who died under unjust and inhumane conditions, as the result of being lynched.

Their lives had purpose and meaning.  I use color to celebrate their lives!

In addition to painting, I Blog. I love conducting research and writing.  It makes me happy when I find information, especially of a historic content that I can share with others.

 This Blog is dedicated to finding, experiencing, and sharing happiness.  It includes happy music, inspirational quotes, pictures that express happiness, The authenticity of Serena Williams, and a great article by Anna Quindlen!

Have a Happy Day!

Congratulations Serena!

You are a Class Act

Article

Anna Quindlen Talks to Yakima Audience

http://www.yakimaherald.com/news/latestlocalnews/3102622-8/anna-quindlen-tells-yakima-audience-that-things-arent

Happy Music

P. FUNK

PARLIAMENT

SLY & THE FAMILY STONES

BLACK EYED PEAS 24 SEASONS OPRAH WINFREY SHOW

Jaheim

DANCING

NICOLAS BROTHERS

CAB CALLOWAY

&

THE NICOLAS BROTHERS  – STORMY WEATHER

RIVER DANCERS

  Amy Purdy Super Soul Sunday

  

Amy & Derek

 

Leave a Reply

